This website uses third party cookies to improve your experience. If you continue browsing or close this notice, you will accept their use.

The Scientific Council

SEP’s Scientific Council is made up of a president, director, and six internationally renowned experts in the School’s major disciplines. Currently, members of SEP’s Scientific Council include:

Stefano Micossi, (President) – Assonime, College d’Europe, CEPS;
Marcello Messori, (Director) – LUISS;
Marcello Clarich – LUISS;
Stefano Manzocchi – LUISS;
Pier Carlo Padoan – Italy's Finance Minister;
Francesco Saraceno – OFCE;
Gianni Toniolo – LUISS, CEPR.

SEP’s Scientific Council is tasked with:

  • Contributing opinions and proposals to define the School’s guidelines and strategic plan;
  • At the Director’s request, deliberating on the School’s strategic plan and annual budget, to be submitted for approval from LUISS’s Executive Committee;
  • At the Director’s request, deliberating on the allocation of teaching contracts, within budget limits;
  • Planning and implementation of the School’s educational and scientific initiatives;
  • Evaluating the implementation of the strategic plan and the annual schedule of academic and educational activities;
  • Proposing changes in the organizational structure of the School and reporting the human resources and material needs for its operation;
  • Proposing initiatives to promote the School and its programs;
  • Coordinating competitions for positions set out in the strategic plan and managing the school's budget allocation with relevant departments;
  • Suggesting new teaching topics and educational projects.